Training for the Piction Digital Asset Library at GSU

We have come very far in the implementation of GSU’s new digital asset management system (DAM). Thus far I have been through my first GA State RFP process. I have migrated 14,000+ assets from a legacy database into the new DAM. All the while learning how to identify glitches, errors, and desired customizations for a new system. As the Digital Assets Archivist and project manager, I have worked collaboratively with IT professionals, network gurus, designers, photographers, purchasing and administration to bring this project to fruition. This has been the single largest undertaking of my professional life since graduating with my MLIS in 2010.

My most recent milestone has been creating my first training tutorial using Prezi. Please check it out here. I welcome any feedback from those experienced in information literacy or library instruction. 

Leave a Reply

